40+ Vegan Cereals (And One Surprising Brand You Should Avoid)

Looking for a list of vegan cereals? Or perhaps you've got questions about whether your favorite cereal brands contain animal products?

– Advertisement –
LIST OF VEGAN CEREALS

You've come to the right place.

This guide contains:

  • A comprehensive vegan cereal list sorted by type.
  • The vegan status of the some of the most popular brands.
  • The one surprising cereal that was NOT vegan.
  • Most common non-vegan ingredients to look for when you're shopping.

Let's get started!

Want to make the process of going vegan easy?

Or maybe just save some money and time on groceries?

Grab a free vegan grocery list here!

How We Made This Vegan Cereal List

We classified these cereals as vegan if they didn't contain any of the common animal products found in breakfast cereals. 

The two most common ingredients that we kept an eye out for were gelatin and honey. If the cereals didn't have those or other labeled animal products (meat, dairy, eggs, fish, etc), then they could have made it to the list.

We didn't consider any trace ingredients (such as vitamin fortifications) because we don't think its important for vegans to stress about such things.

Especially new vegans.

Many top-level vegan organizations agree with this assessment.

But if you are concerned about extremely small unlabeled animal products, you can choose to avoid Vitamin D3 fortification in cereals because it can come from lanolin (although there are plant based sources like lichen). Simply read the label on your cereal and see if it has any vitamin fortifications. If you want to avoid D3 because of the possibility of it being animal derived, it's your choice.

Additionally, we didn't consider if any added sugar in these cereals could have been processed with bone char because it would be near impossible to tell.

However we did include an asterisk (*) next to all of the organic cereals. Organic cane sugar is never processed with bone char.

Vegan Cereals with made with whole foods and no added sugar are the best options.

If you're vegan for animal welfare, then stressing about either of these things (vitamin fortification or sugar) is going to be counter productive.

If you're vegan for strictly health reasons - you're probably going to want to choose one of the single ingredient cereals anyway.

Please Note: Not everything on this vegan cereal list is particularly health promoting. Not that this would come as a surprise to many, but we just wanted to do a little disclaimer.  We like to endorse a whole-foods plant based diet for human health.

As a final note: all ingredient statements have the possibility of changing over time. Please double check the box before purchasing.​

List of Vegan Cereals By Type

Below we've categorized cereals by their most common properties so you can find exactly what you're looking for.

If it has an asterisks (*) next to it, that means its organic - so you don't have to worry about potential non-vegan trace ingredients, although we encourage people not to worry about it anyway.

Single Ingredient Cereals

The main brand that we could find that makes Single Ingredient Cereals is Arrowhead Mills. This brand puffs all sorts of grains, including some ancient ones, resulting in some really delicious, satisfying, and nutrient dense cereals.

If you're looking to still enjoy cereal while reducing your intake of processed foods, we highly recommend you check out some of their products below! 

You don't have to worry about any added sugar or other ingredients with these cereals.​

Arrowhead Mills Cereal, Puffed Wheat, 6 oz. Bag (Pack of 12)

  • Arrowhead Mills Puffed Rice
    • If you ever had regular Rice Crispies, then you’ve had a puffed rice cereal. The difference between that and the Arrowhead Mills Puffed rice is that there’s no added sugar or any other ingredient. Eat them plain with some almond milk, or you can even make vegan rice crispy treats with some vegan marshmallows.
  • Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut
    • As you may have guessed, this puffed cereal is made with kamut rather than rice. Kamut is a nutrient dense ancient grain. When puffed, it eats similarly to any other puffed grain with the addition of an earthier flavor.
  • Arrowhead Mills Puffed Corn
    • ​This single ingredient cereal is tasting to the traditional Corn Pops, but not loaded with added sugar. As a corn product, it’s also gluten free. Eat it over some soy milk and topped with strawberries and you’re good to go!
  • Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat
    • Although wheat generally gets a bad rap, its actually quite nutrient dense when eaten in its whole form. This puffed wheat plant based cereal has a fair amount of micronutrients and 2 grams of fiber per 60 calories. Add in some flax seeds and maybe some blueberries and you’ve got yourself a well balanced vegan breakfast!
  • Arrowhead Mills Puffed Brown Rice
    • This is just like the regular puffed rice cereal ​except made with brown rice. Just as delicious in its whole grain form.
  • Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet
    • ​Millet is another type of ancient grain that makes a delicious puffed cereal. It’s a low-fat and high protein food that’s been enjoyed since 4000 BC. Enjoy it for breakfast in the 21st century with some added blueberries and walnuts.

Healthy Vegan Cereal Options

While the single ingredient cereals also fall into the more healthy category, they can be rather boring. We made this second list of healthy vegan cereals to show some less-bland, but still nutrient-dense options that you can enjoy right out of the box.

Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9 Organic Sprouted Grain Cereal, Golden Flax, 16-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6)

  • *Ezekial Golden Flax Seed Sprouted Grain Cereal
    • Despite having no added sugar, this vegan cereal is absolutely delicious. All of the different sprouted grains give this Ezekiel cereal a deep taste and crunch that we think is unmatched in the healthy cereal world. Additionally, it’s got 8 grams of protein per half cup as well as a bunch of naturally occurring vitamins and minerals.
  • Uncle Sam's Whole Wheat Berries and Flax Seeds
    • Although we love all of the Ezekiel cereals, we’ve found that they may be quite expensive depending on where you shop. Uncle Sam’s cereal is an alternative option that’s made with whole plant food ingredients and no added sugar. With some almond milk and cut up fruit this cereal makes a hearty and complete breakfast.
  • Familia Swiss Muesli Cereal
    • Muesli, which sort of translates to “mash-up” is a breakfast cereal dating back to the early 1900s. It’s a fancy word for something that’s not all that unusual, a bunch of rolled oats and grains made into a cereal, typically with very little added sugar. Familia Swiss Muesli does have some sugar in it from the dried fruit, but that’s it. If you’re not accustomed to eating unsweetened cereals, this is a good place to start. Be careful though, some of the cereals made by this brand have honey (not the one we’ve linked here, though).
  • *Q'ia Buckwheat Hemp Cranberry Vanilla
    • Q’ia makes a selection of superfood cereals that are based around whole grains, seeds, and nuts. This one happens to have a few dried cranberries in it, but no other added sugar. It’s also got almonds and hempeeds which makes for a really nice blend.

Popular Puffed Cereals

Puffed cereals are known for their crispy properties. The perfect example of a crispy cereal are none other than Rice Krispies. Not to be confused with crunchy cereals which tend to be less airy and more dense.

Envirokidz Organic Gluten Free Cereal, Chocolate Koala Crisp, 11.5 Ounce Box (Pack of 6)

  • Kashi 7 Whole Grain Puffs Cereal
    • This cereal by Kashi actually contains 7 whole grains and isn’t sweetened at all. The subtle flavor differences between the grains gives it more flavor elements compared to a single-grain cereal. The only ingredients it has are whole hard red wheat, whole brown rice, whole oats, whole barley, whole triticale, whole rye, whole buckwheat, and sesame seeds. An awesome and health promoting choice.
  • **Envirokids Organic Peanut Butter Panda Puffs
    • Think of this as the organic hybrid between Reese’s Puffs and Kix. It’s a rather sweet and indulgent cereal, but we won’t judge! Enjoyed best with an unsweetened nondairy milk.
  • **Envirokids Organic Chocolate Koala Crisps
    • In a nutshell, this vegan cereal is basically chocolate Rice Krispies. It’s made with brown rice flour, cane sugar, cocoa, chocolate flavor, sea salt, and molasses. If you want to cut down on the excess sugar, you can cut it with plain puffed rice cereal. The entire flavor profile won’t be all that different!
  • **Barbaras Organic Brown Rice Cereal
    • If you’ve ever had the Whole Foods Brown Rice Crisps, they are quite similar to these. Crunchy puffed brown rice, lightly sweetened, and delicious when eaten with some fruit on top.

Any form of store-bought generic puffed rice cereals likely have the same type of ingredients so those are likely a safe bet as well!

O-Shaped Cereals (Cheerio-style)

There's something about O-shaped cereals that everyone loves. It could be because  of Cheerio-nostalgia, or it could be because they are the perfect shape to get a balance of nut milk and cereal in one bite. There's plenty of options for vegans, and this list is just the most popular ones we found online.

Barbara's Bakery Organic Honest O's Cereal, Original, 8 Ounce, 6 Count

  • Classic Cheerios
    • Classic Cheerios are a simple low sugar cereal made from oats. It’s mainly whole grain oats and fortified vitamins. It doesn’t taste sweetened, although it has 1 gram of added sugar. Nothing wrong with enjoying a bowl of Cheerios.
  • Apple Jacks
    • Apple Jacks are vegan, although they have a lot of ingredients which you probably wouldn’t want such as hydrogenated oils. No animal products, though!
  • Apple Cinnamon Cheerios
    • Sweetened Cheerios with apple cinnamon flavoring. We actually prefer taking some normal cheerios and adding some diced apples on top!
  • Chocolate Cheerios
    • Chocolate Cheerios have corn O’s as well as the traditional oat flour O’s. They’re chocolaty, sweet, and feel more of like a dessert cereal than anything else.
  • Ancient Grains Cheerios
    • This vegan cereal isn’t Cheerios made out of ancient grains. From what we could tell, the O’s in the box are the same, but then there are ancient grain clusters and such added to the mix. The other grains included are quinoa, rice, oats, and spelt.
  • Multigrain Cheerios
    • With 5 different types of grains, Multigrain Cheerios are made by the same company as regular Cheerios (General Mills). This Multigreen version is slightly more sweeter with 6g of sugar per cup.
  • **Nature's Path Whole O's
    • Nature’s Path Whole O’s are made with brown rice flour and corn flour as the base. They’re also more sweetened than most other O cereals as it has 4g of sugar per 30g serving.
  • **Cascadian Purely O's
    • Cascadian Farm Organic Purely O’s are a bit different than many O cereals as it isn’t made solely with rolled oats or oat flour. It contains oats in addition to barley and wheat.
  • **Barbara's Honest O's
    • Barbara’s Honest O’s are an organic version of Cheerio’s which are lightly sweetened with apple juice concentrate. The base of the cereal is whole oat flour and oat bran.
  • **Cascadian Farms Fruitful O's
    • If you’ve ever had Fruit Loops, this is a similar cereal without any artificial colors. While it’s still not particularly health promoting, it is quite delicious if you’re into fruity cereals.

As you can see, there's plenty of vegan options to explore and likely even more in your local supermarket!

Corn Based Cereals

Corn based cereals have a certain crunch and earthiness that makes it stand out from the typical wheat or rice based options. If you grew up eating Kix then you know what we're talking about. Corn cereals also tend to be gluten-free; only rarely are corn-based cereals mixed with other grains.

Envirokidz Organic Gluten Free Cereal, Corn Puffs Gorilla Munch, 23 Ounce Bag (Pack of 3)

  • Kellogg's Frosted Flakes
    • Certainly not a healthy cereal, but there are no blatantly added animal products.
  • Kellogg's Corn Flakes
    • Believe it or not, the original Dr. Kellogg was actually an advocate for vegetarianism. Regardless of what the company does today, it’s still quite an interesting story. While not as sweet as the frosted flakes, the original Corn Fakes still have some added sugar. No blatant animal products, though.
  • Kix Breakfast Cereal
    • Kix is perhaps one of the most classic breakfast cereals on the market. It was put on the market in 1937 and has been popular ever since. It’s basically puffed corn with some added sugar, but has a fond place in many of our hearts.
  • Corn Chex
    • While this isn’t an organic cereal, it doesn’t contain any blatantly labeled animal products. This mesh-style cereal is gluten free as most (if not all) Chex cereals are. It’s got some added sugar, but isn’t overly sweet.
  • **Envirokids Gorilla Munch
    • This cereal is kind of like an organic version of Kix corn puffs. The familiar ball shaped corn meal balls are slightly sweetened and taste good on their own or with some plant-milk and strawberries. It’s already quite sweetened so better served with an unsweetened soy milk.
  • **Back to Roots Organic Corn Flakes
    • These aren’t just your regular corn flakes. While they’re only made with three ingredients, none of which are artificial colors, this cereal is actually purple! That’s because its made with purple corn. Additionally, the carton style packaging is quite unique, convenient, and eco-friendly.
  • **Lightly Frosted Amazon Flakes
    • Made with organic cane sugar, you can be certain that these Frosted Flakes alternatives are 100% vegan. In fact, they only have three ingredients: organic corn meal, organic cane sugar, and sea salt. A nice spin on a classic cereal.

Super Sweet Indulgent Vegan Cereals

Don't worry cereal junkies, we've got your back.

We've made this list for those super indulgent vegan cereals. The ones that you probably have fond childhood memories of.

We can't endorse any of these for your overall health, but sometimes you just want an epic bowl of cereal.

Envirokidz Organic Gluten Free Cereal, Corn Puffs Gorilla Munch, 23 Ounce Bag (Pack of 3)

  • Reese's Peanut Butter Puffs
    • Unlike Reeses’s Peanut Butter Cups which have dairy, this cereal actually doesn’t have any animal products in it. They do have real peanuts, so if you’re allergic you may want to stay away. Interestingly, when it comes to added sugar, they are actually similar to other cereals which are marketed as healthier. Makes you wonder, huh?
  • Trix Cereal
    • Trix are kind of like fruit loops, except they’re corn puffs like Kix. This cereal was made famous by their rabbit mascot. They’ve got a bunch of artificial colors and flavors, but no animal products that we’ve seen to date!
  • Cookie Crisp
    • It’s interesting. Finding vegan chocolate chip cookies can be kind of difficult, but Cookie Crisp cereal seems to be accidentally vegan. We haven’t had this cereal around long before we were vegan ourselves, but from memory, it’s not that similar to an actual cookie. After all, judging by the ingredients it’s mostly corn flour with some cocoa nibs on top.
  • Peanut Butter Cap N Crunch
    • Perhaps one of the most famous accidentally vegan cereals is Peanut Butter Cap’n Crunch. These corn balls flavored with peanut butter obviously aren’t health promoting, but they bring a nostalgic peanut crunch for anyone who grew up in the 90’s.
  • Golden Grahams
    • In all honestly, Golden Grahams were a staple in our household growing up. This cereal actually used to contain real honey. It was only until we happen to come by a box in the supermarket and had a look at the back that we realized it was taken out. Surely the brand did it to save a few bucks, but they also bumped the cereal into the accidentally vegan category.
  • Cap n Crunch Berries
    • Wouldn’t you know it, another accidentally vegan Cap n Crunch cereal! The peanut butter ones taste better, but that’s just a personal opinion.
  • Cinnamon Chex
    • Chex are known for being gluten free and double functioning as a cereal and finger food. Their cinnamon variety is another one that’s accidentally vegan. As far as we could tell, many of their cereals are besides for the Honey Nut Chex.
  • **Annie's Organics Cocoa Bunnies
    • You may have seen Annie’s throughout several sections of the grocery store. They’re particularly well known in the frozen section. Annie’s is a vegetarian-friendly brand and has several vegan-friendly products as well, their Chocolate Bunnies being one of them. Don’t worry – no real bunnies were harmed in the making of this cereal.

We almost added Frosted Mini Wheats  to this list, but realized that it contained gelatin to our disappointment!

It's these super sweet indulgent cereals that vegans have to be most diligent about checking the ingredient statements.

Frequently Asked Questions on Vegan Cereals

Even though we made a pretty long list of our favorite and most popular vegan and "accidentally vegan" cereals above, we often get questions about other cereals. We've compiled these questions below, whether they are on our list or not.

Are Frosted Mini Wheats Vegan? (shocking)

No! It was a huge surprise to us as well, but if you check the current ingredients for Frosted Mini Wheats you'll see that they contain gelatin. This forced us to put it in the non-vegan category.

Are Cocoa Krispies Vegan?

While we thought that the the chocolate in Cocoa Krispies may have contained milk, it turns out that Cocoa Krispies are vegan. The manufacturer's website lists the ingredients in the chocolate as (sugar, chocolate, and dextrose).

Are Cocoa Pebbles Vegan?

Based on the latest nutrition facts from Post Brands it seems that Cocoa Krispies are vegan. But although the ingredients don't list any animal products, this cereal is mainly just sugar and hydrogenated oil. We don't recommend you eat too much of it!

Are Cocoa Puffs Vegan?

We had quite a difficult time finding the ingredient listing, but it turns out that Cocoa Puffs are vegan. The ingredients are located on General Mill's website and don't contain any blatantly labeled animal products (milk, honey, eggs, gelatin, etc.) to date.

Are Corn Flakes Vegan?

Corn Flakes were actually already on our list of vegan cereals. So yes, Corn Flakes are vegan.

Are Fruit Loops Vegan?

Yes. According to the latest ingredient statement on Kellogg's website, there are no blatantly labeled animal products added to Fruit Loops.

Are Frosted Flakes Vegan?

Yes! Frosted Flakes were actually on our vegan cereal list above.

Are Kashi Cereals Vegan?

Yes and no. Depending on which Kashi Cereal that you're looking at you'll find that some contain honey and some do not.

The good news is that Kashi makes it pretty easy to identify which of their cereals are vegan and which ones are not. If a particular cereal does contain honey, they seem to incorporate it as part of the name or at least on the front of the box. We still recommend you double check before buying, but looking for honey on the front of the box is a good place to start.

Is Kashi Go Lean Crunch Vegan?

No. Unfortunately, Kashi Go Lean Crunch contains honey as one of it's sweeteners. This means that it is NOT vegan.

Is Kashi  Dark Cocoa Karma Vegan?

Yes, Kashi Dark Cocoa Karma is vegan. It has the vegan label on many retail sites and it does NOT contain dairy since it is dark chocolate based.

Is Life Cereal Vegan?

Yes! According to Quaker's website, Life Cereal and Cinnamon Life are vegan. They did contain some artificial colors though which we found interesting. It's not like the cereal contains any wacky colors like fruit loops!

Is Kix Cereal Vegan?

The Original Version of Kix and Berry Kix are vegan as we couldn't find any animal products on the label. However, beware of Honey Kix which as you may have guessed contain honey which makes that particular version non-vegan. See the full ingredient statement at the Kix website.

Is Raisin Bran Vegan?

Yes, we couldn't find any labeled animal products in the Raisin Bran ingredient statement. Beware though, this cereal does have a ton of sugar for something marketed as a health food. Sure, most are probably from the dried raisins, but it is still a rather calorie dense cereal.

Is Total Cereal Vegan?

From the information on General Mill's website, Total Cereal is vegan and doesn't contain any labeled animal products. However, beware that for a cereal marketed as a health food it's basically just whole grain wheat, added sugar, and fortified vitamins. 

If health is a priority for you, we recommend you stick with one of the Single Ingredient or Healthy Vegan Cereals that we've listed above.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan?

We couldn't find any labeled animal products in Cinnamon Toast Crunch - so yes, it is vegan. We also found this awesome vegan homemade recipe for this cereal which you may want to check out. 

Is Chex Mix Vegan?

The original Chex Mix has a vegan ingredient statement with no animal products. However, a majority of the other flavors contain either dairy or honey. The majority if not all of Chex Mix products outside of the original flavor are NOT vegan.

Is Special K Vegan (original)?

Yes, the original Special K is vegan. It does not contain any animal products found in other cereals such as dairy or honey.

Is Special K Red Berries Vegan?

Yes! Special K Red Berries are vegan. The main difference between Red Berries and the regular Special K are the freeze dried strawberries. They don't add any animal products to the Red Berry variety.

Is Special K Vanilla Almond Vegan?

Yes! The Vanilla Almond variety of Special K is vegan, just like the other flavors that we've discussed in this article. The main addition is almonds and it's not sweetened with honey nor does it contain any added dairy.

Is Cream of Wheat Vegan?

Yes, the original Cream of Wheat is vegan. The basic ingredients are Farina, Salt, Defatted Wheat Germ, A Gum (water binder), and vitamin fortifications. It does not contain any labeled animal products.

Is Honey Bunches of Oats Vegan?

No, Honey Bunches of Oats is NOT vegan. The cereal contains honey along with whey (a dairy product).

Is Malt O Meal Vegan?

Yes! All four Malt O Meal flavors are vegan at the time of writing this. Even the Chocolate flavor does NOT contain any animal products.

Is French Toast Crunch Vegan?

Yes! French Toast Crunch is vegan. It does NOT contain honey as one might suspect. It's sweetened with sugar, corn syrup and refiner's syrup - none of which contain animal products.

Is Raisin Bran Crunch Vegan?

No, Raisin Bran Crunch is NOT vegan. Honey (an animal product) is hidden in the long ingredient statement.

Is Rice Chex Vegan?

Yes! Rice Chex is vegan along with being gluten-free. It's sweetened with sugar and molasses and does not contain any animal products.

Is Cinnabon Cereal Vegan?

Yes! Even though Cinnabon Cereal has a long ingredient statement, none of the ingredients contain animal products. We were shocked as well!

Is Cookie Crisp Vegan?

Yes, surprisingly Cookie Crisp is vegan which is why we included it under our list of indulgent cereals.

Are Reese's Puffs Vegan?

Yes! Reese's Puffs are vegan which is why we included it above in our large list.

Are Rice Krispies Vegan?

Yes! Rice Krispies are vegan. Even Cocoa Rice Krispies are vegan (which was surprising). Neither of the cereals contain any animal products

Is Cap N Crunch Vegan?

Yes! There are several flavors of Cap N Crunch that are vegan, including the original. We've included them in our list of indulgent cereals above.

Are Lucky Charms Vegan?

Most Common Non-Vegan Ingredients

During our research, we identified the most common offending ingredients in cereal as the following:

  • Honey (controversial in the vegan world- but we aren't listing any cereals with honey here) - this is probably the most common
  • Milk Products
  • Marshmallows (containing gelatin)
  • Gelatin on its own (such as in Frosted Mini Wheats)

If the ingredient statement doesn't contain anything on the list above, they're most likely vegan. We haven't seen any cereals with eggs during our research so it is unlikely that you'll stumble upon such a thing.

More on Sugar and Other Trace Ingredients

Many commercial cereals are going to have sugar in them and you may have heard that sugar has the potential to be processed with bone char. Many vegan organizations, including ourselves, would recommend not worrying about ingredients used in processing or trace ingredients when transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

For the sake of this article, we aren't investigating where each manufacturer gets their sugar.  The reasoning behind this is because we believe that there isn't any improvement to the suffering of animals by getting this granular (no pun intended).

However, for more experienced vegans or those who want to go to that level of detail, we've separated our cereals out into organic and conventional. Organic cane sugar isn't processed with bone char by regulation, so you can rest assured that organic cereals don't run the same risk of having animal products involved in the supply chain.

With that in mind, if you're going to be buying a bag of sugar for your house, try to make it organic cane sugar or beet sugar.​

The same applies to trace ingredients that may or may not be animal derived such as any vitamin fortification. Again, we don't believe that trace ingredients contribute to the suffering and death of animals, as they are an extremely small byproduct of the animal agriculture industry. If you want to avoid these, we recommend sticking to plain oatmeal or one of the cereals with single ingredients.

Which Of Your Favorites Are We Missing?

Because there are so many vegan cereals out there, this is by no means a comprehensive list. Are there any cereals out there that our fellow vegans are enjoying we should add?

Please let us know in the comments below and we'll get them added ASAP!

We've selected the vegan cereal brands for you to enjoy! Over 40 to choose whether you're into indulgent cereals or clean eating! #vegan #veganfood #vegantips

6 thoughts on “40+ Vegan Cereals (And One Surprising Brand You Should Avoid)

    • Hi Collin. We actually address this early on in the article. We take the perspective that if it’s not a BLATANTLY LABELED animal product, then it does more harm than good for new vegans to stress about such things.

      We make people aware that they can check for this stuff and to get unfortified cereals if they want.

      For those just joining the lifestyle, it can already be confusing and overwhelming.

      The goal is to reduce animal cruelty as much as PRACTICALLY POSSIBLE and not to achieve perfection.

      Personally, I’d recommend sticking to whole plant foods rather than any of these cereals which the blog says ad-naseum.

  1. Hello! I’m curious to know how these products were confirmed vegan. I was under the impression that many of these cereals were not vegan because they were fortified with non-plant based vitamin D. Will you clarify?

    Thank you kindly.

    • Hi Mel,

      This was clarified at the beginning of the article. We don’t consider trace ingredients or any non-blatantly labeled animal products. We also say that if you’re concerned about vitamin fortifications you can avoid these cereals.

      “We didn’t consider any trace ingredients (such as vitamin fortifications) because we don’t think its important for vegans to stress about such things. Especially new vegans.

      Many top-level vegan organizations agree with this assessment.”

      In other words, avoiding things for that reason does virtually nothing to stop animal cruelty. Which is why most people don’t stress over it.

      After all, even the grains that are harvested/farmed cause animal suffering to some degree. This argument doesn’t hold up when carnists use it to justify eating animals (because animals have to eat plants), but the point is that EVERYTHING causes some harm. Veganism isn’t about 100% cruelty reduction. It’s just doing it as much as possible.

      As more people choose to avoid labeled animal products and actual animal products, these extremely small micro-trace ingredients will fall off the map because they’re byproducts of the industry.

      Hope that clarifies things.

      Again – we made people aware and said they can avoid it if they want.

Leave a Comment

Pin399
Reddit
Share2
Tweet