The holidays cometh. Let us take this question off your plate: Is Ocean Spray Cranberry Sauce Vegan?
Is Ocean Spray Cranberry Sauce Vegan?
Yes, Ocean Spray's cranberry sauces are 100% vegan.
There are two varieties: a jellied version and a whole cranberry version. Convenient and widely available, they can be found anywhere from major supermarkets to Walgreens and Family Dollar.
Let's see what's in them...
Ocean Spray Jellied Cranberry Sauce (linked above) is made of the following:
Ingredients: cranberries, high fructose corn syrup, corn syrup. water.
Ocean Spray Whole Cranberry Sauce contains the same ingredients, though in a slightly different order:
Ingredients: cranberries, high fructose corn syrup, water, corn syrup.
Pretty simple and all vegan!
Of course, we like to see less high fructose corn syrup in what we eat as part of a whole food, plant-based diet, but in a pinch, you can rely on Ocean Spray's cranberry sauces to do the vegan trick.
Nothing wrong with indulging around holiday time!
If the whole food vegan lifestyle is something you're learning more about now, we've got a printable vegan shopping list to make things a little simpler. Grab it only at ThriveCuisine on this page.
More Vegan Condiments
Ocean Spray's cranberry sauces aren't the only vegan condiments out there.
Find more on our vegan condiment necessities list.
Here are some others you might want to know about...
Hey, I’m Joey. I’ve been cooking since I was a little kid and love everything about it. You can find my writing about food, kitchen appliances (such as blenders) and much more. Thanks for stopping by!
Want to take all of the guess-work around going vegan?
Click here to check out the Vegan Starter Kit.