Tabasco sauce is so popular that it's virtually synonymous with hot sauce. But is Tabasco sauce vegan?
Here's the scoop on Tabasco sauce..
Is Tabasco Sauce Vegan?
Hot sauces tend to be vegan, and Tabasco's original Pepper Sauce is part of the vegan hot sauce tradition. So yes, it is 100% vegan!
If you ask for hot sauce at a restaurant, the famous Red Sauce, as Tabasco calls it, is high on the list of hot sauces you're most likely to get.
Let's see what's in Tabasco sauce.
Tabasco Sauce Ingredients
Here are the ingredients for Tabasco Pepper Sauce, which we pulled straight from Tabasco's website:
Check out this vegan starter kit
Ingredients: peppers, vinegar, salt.
Peppers, vinegar and salt are all vegan, and so is Tabasco's original hot sauce.
Fire up the ol' taste buds.
More Vegan Condiments
Tabasco sauce aside, we've got tons of vegan condiments to share with you.
Visit our list of go-to vegan condiments for delicious plant-based meals.
If you're just starting down the sustainable vegan path, our printable grocery list can point you in the right direction.
Here are some other vegan condiments to check out...
Hey, I’m Joey. I’ve been cooking since I was a little kid and love everything about it. You can find my writing about food, kitchen appliances (such as blenders) and much more. Thanks for stopping by!
Want to take all of the guess-work around going vegan?
Click here to check out the Vegan Starter Kit.