4 Vegan Graham Cracker Brands (No Honey, No Problem)

Disclosure: As Amazon Associates we earn from qualifying purchases. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you.

Looking for a list of vegan graham cracker brands? You’ve come to the right place. We were able to find over 4 without any honey or other animal products. Add some vegan marshmallows and chocolate to your shopping list you’re ready for smores!

Vegan Graham Cracker Brands

But first, let’s answer this common question…

Don’t have time to read? Here’s a quick summary of the products we recommend.

Product Name Grade
Health Valley Amaranth Graham Crackers B
Kinnikinnick S’moreables Graham Style Crackers A
Keebler Original Graham Crackers A

Are graham crackers vegan?

The answer is sometimes. There are brands out there that use actual honey (as per the traditional recipe), but many brands out there don’t.

Let’s check out the graham crackers…

While we try to keep the ingredient statements up to date and accurate, we always recommend double-checking since they can/do change.

Health Valley Amaranth Graham Crackers

Check Price on Amazon >>

I’ve never seen these in stores. I believe they’re only sold online.

There seem to be mixed reviews on these grahams. Some say they are delicious and rival Nabisco and Keebler. While others say that the cookie is too hard and flavorless.

The general consensus appears to be that these are great with a spread or something topping them, but by themselves, they can be a little bland. They do have the cleanest ingredient statement on the list, though.

They contain all organic ingredients, and the list of ingredients is fairly small so there doesn’t seem to be any unnecessary additives inside these.

This might be one you have to experience and draw your own conclusions with.

The ingredients are as follows: Organic Whole Wheat Flour, Cane Juice, Soybean Oil, Organic Soy Flour, Unsulfured Molasses, Organic Amaranth Flour, Wheat Gluten, Vegetable Glycerin, Soy Lecithin, Natural Vanilla Flavor, Baking Soda, Sea Salt. Do you have a favorite vegan graham cracker brand that’s not on this list? Comment below and let us know so we can get it added! And yes, we know that graham crackers aren’t healthy just because they’re vegan. If you’re going vegan for health reasons, stick to whole plant-based foods such as fruits, vegetables, beans, legumes, and whole grains. READ ALSO:

Kinnikinnick S’moreables Graham Style Crackers

Kinnikinnick S'moreables


These are like an undiscovered treasure.

They have that honey graham taste without any animal products. They are a little bit softer than normal grahams, without much of crunch to them.

But it is enough to consider it a cracker. As the box suggests, I first had these with s’mores and I prefer these to any other grahams. Because they have that softer texter they make the smores much easier to bite into so there’s not as much mess.

Side Note: Trying to figure out how to go vegan in a healthy and sustainable way?
Check out this vegan starter kit

If you prefer more of crunchy cracker these probably aren’t for you. But if you’re craving softer grahams these are a good affordable option.

They’re mainly only sold online so it’s not something you can just run to the store and buy. But if you choose to buy them online you can always stock up because they’re pretty inexpensive.

The ingredients are as follows: Pea starch, non-hydrogenated palm oil shortening (palm oil, modified palm oil), brown rice flour, potato starch*, brown sugar*, sweet rice flour, tapioca starch, water, cane sugar, rice bran, molasses*, tapioca syrup, salt, sodium bicarbonate, pea protein, vanilla extract, pea fiber, sunflower lecithin, inulin, monocalcium phosphate, cellulose, guar gum.*Not a product of genetic engineering.

Keebler Original Graham Crackers

Keebler Original Graham Crackers


These are my favorite store brand.

I don’t know if it’s because they’re a little sweeter (it probably is) or they just taste better, but they’re definitely at the top of my list.

They can be a little hard to find though.

They should be carried at local big box stores like Walmart and target, but they seem to always be out. You can order online and pick them up in the store, but I believe the $10 minimum applies so you’d have to buy like four.

Honestly, they’re worth it though. I think what lacks in a lot of vegan grahams is that sweetness that would be enhanced by honey, but these don’t seem to have that shortcoming.

They’re sweet and crunchy just like regular grahams, maybe that’s why they can’t seem to keep them on the shelves.

The ingredients are as follows: Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Vitamin B1 [Thiamin Mononitrate], Vitamin B2 [Riboflavin], Folic Acid), Sugar, Graham Flour, Canola Oil, Molasses, Corn Syrup. Contains % or Less of Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Salt, Soy Lecithin.

Nabisco Original Graham Crackers

Nabisco Original Graham Crackers


These are the go-to in the vegan community.

It’s well known that these are vegan, whether by accident or on purpose.

These are convenient, but not necessarily the best tasting. They do have the original graham cracker taste but without the honey these just taste kind of ordinary.

They’re not bad, and I would defiantly always recommend them, I actually buy some every time I go shopping but that’s just mainly because they’re available at my local store and great for snacking when I have the craving for something sweet, but not too sweet.

They also make a great graham cracker crust, and if you bake a lot it can help to have these on hand so you’re not always scrambling to find them.

The ingredients are as follows: Unbleached Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate {Vitamin B1}, Riboflavin {Vitamin B2}, Folic Acid), Graham Flour (Whole Grain Wheat Flour), Sugar, Vegetable Oil (Soybean and/or Canola and/or Palm and/or Partially Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil), Molasses, Leavening (Baking Soda and/or Calcium Phosphate), Salt.  What about Honey Made Graham Crackers? If you were wondering, their major competitor – Honey Maid Graham Crackers are NOT vegan. At the time of writing this article – they still contain honey.

Wait! Before you go....

Want to take all of the guess-work around going vegan?

Click here to check out the Vegan Starter Kit.