Is Taco Bell Chipotle Sauce Vegan? Here’s What You Should Know…

In this article, we're going to answer one simple question: Is Taco Bell Chipotle Sauce Vegan?

– Advertisement –

Let's check out if it's got animal products...

Is Taco Bell Chipotle Sauce Vegan?

The answer is unfortunately no. The Taco Bell Chipotle Sauce contains several different animal- based ingredients including egg and dairy products from whey.

Let's take a look at the ingredients. The non-veg ones have been made bold.

Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Water, Whey (From Milk), Vinegar, Buttermilk*, Salt, Egg Yolks, Sugar, Contains Less Than 2% Of Maltodextrin, Modified Food Starch, Garlic*, Chipotle Chile Pepper Puree, Spice, Garlic Juice, Onions*, Citric Acid, Chipotle Chili Pepper, Xanthan Gum, Phosphoric Acid, Red Bell Pepper*, Natural Flavor, Disodium Inosinate And Disodium Guanylate, Extractives Of Paprika, Natural Smoke Flavor, With Sorbic Acid And Calcium Disodium Edta As Preservatives *Dried

As you can see, the problem lies in the fact that this product is a chipotle mayo sauce. It's these kinds of chipotle sauces that you need to be aware of. Mayo-based sauces will almost always contain egg yolks and will sometimes have milk if they're designed to be extra creamy.

Other types of chipotle sauces are totally acceptable.

To learn more, check out: Vegan Chipotle Sauce Brands

Other Mexican-Style Vegan Sauces

Just because the Taco Bell Chipotle Sauce isn't vegan, doesn't mean that there aren't tons of other options out there to season your tacos, burritos, and bowls.

We've got several guides on vegan condiments that you might find interesting...

Leave a Comment

Pin
Reddit
Share
Tweet