Is Peanut Butter Vegan?

Disclosure: As Amazon Associates we earn from qualifying purchases. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you.
jar of peanut butter

Here's all the great stuff you'll find:

  • The answer to: Is peanut butter  vegan
  • The vegan status of the most popular vegan peanut butter brands-- along with different types of peanut butter (no oil, no sugar, non-gmo, no salt etc).
  • Other commonly asked questions about peanut butter.

Is Peanut Butter Vegan?

Most of the time, peanut butter is vegan, but there are a few exceptions. This is especially true if you're buying natural peanut butter where the only ingredients are peanuts and salt - these are always vegan. Some larger commercial peanut butter brands may not be vegan if they contain honey, but this is usually displayed directly on the front of the package.

  • [amazon fields=”B00KPWV5Q6″ value=”link” title=”Smucker’s Natural Cream Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B00H8YGKTQ” value=”link” title=”PB2 Natural Peanut Butter Powder”]
  • [amazon fields=”B01H65437M” value=”link” title=”Pic’s Peanut Butter”]

If you'd like to go in-depth and learn more about peanut butter brands, keep reading.

We didn't use "potentially" non-vegan trace ingredients in our final assessment of vegan or non-vegan.




Side Note: Trying to figure out how to go vegan in a healthy and sustainable way?
Check out this vegan starter kit

[amazon fields=”B00NQLE5JC” value=”thumb” image_size=”large” alt=”low calorie butter butter” title=”low calorie peanut butter”]

  • [amazon fields=”B00NQLE5JC” value=”link” title=”Naked PB Powder”]
  • [amazon fields=”B01772DE74″ value=”link” title=”Chocolate PB Fit”]
  • [amazon fields=”B00JBCGYMG” value=”link” title=”PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B01D4V6WXK” value=”link” title=”Hoosier Hill Farm Peanut Butter Powder”]
  • [amazon fields=”B00U6OUAZA” value=”link” title=”Crazy Richard’s Peanut Powder”]

[amazon fields=”B00NY8ULKE” value=”thumb” image_size=”large” title=”peanut butter without palm oil or sugar”]

  • [amazon fields=”B00NY8ULKE” value=”link” title=”Crazy Richard’s Creamy Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B075GS9RCY” value=”link” title=”Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B0045TKJ1C” value=”link” title=”Laura Scudder’s Old Fashioned Natural Nutty Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B006045OJ2″ value=”link” title=”Teddy Natural Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B00K25O2EI” value=”link” title=”Adams 100% Natural  Crunchy Peanut Butter”]

[amazon fields=”B06ZXZ3JPZ” value=”thumb” image_size=”large” title=”non gmo peanut butter” alt=”non gmo peanut butter”]

  • [amazon fields=”B06ZXZ3JPZ” value=”link” title=”Spread The Love NAKED Organic Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B01684GIH0″ value=”link” title=”Classic Peanut Butter by Justin’s”]
  • [amazon fields=”B006045OH4″ value=”link” title=”Teddie All Natural Peanut Butter, Super Chunky”]
  • [amazon fields=”B076H7HGP1″ value=”link” title=”Jason Scott’s All Natural Peanut Butter with Sea Salt”]
  • [amazon fields=”B00XI106D4″ value=”link” title=”Peanut Butter & Co Smooth Operator”]

[amazon fields=”B01H65437M” value=”thumb” image_size=”large” title=”no salt peanut butter” alt=”no salt peanut butter”]

  • [amazon fields=”B01H65437M” value=”link” title=”Picot Productions – All Natural Crunchy Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B000R32OM2″ value=”link” title=”Adams 100% Natural CREAMY UNSALTED Peanut Butter”]
  • [amazon fields=”B001KWEZJY” value=”link” title=”Once Again Organic No Salt Crunchy Peanut Butter”]

Is Peanut Butter Vegetarian?

Since it's vegan, peanut butter is by default vegetarian. All vegetarian products are vegan, but not necessarily the other way around. Some of the products on here with honey would technically be vegetarian-friendly as well.

Want a hassle-free way to shop for vegan groceries?

Click here to grab the ThriveCuisine Vegan Grocery List

It'll help save you time, money and spark new ideas!


Wait! Before you go....

Want to take all of the guess-work around going vegan?

Click here to check out the Vegan Starter Kit.